Admissions

Under one roof.

For over a century, Chapin has been a leader in providing an exceptional education for girls. Academic rigor, personal integrity, and community responsibility are all integral to the Chapin experience. Chapin’s approach to pedagogy and fostering community is imbued with a deep sense of intentionality and purpose.

We believe that an equitable, inclusive, collaborative community provides the strongest environment for learning. Expecting and requiring respect for others is a hallmark of our educational process. As a result, a Chapin student is a joyful and engaged scholar who takes ownership of her education and connects with her peers through a mutual love of learning.

There is a true culture of participation in all ways at Chapin. We are a school that inspires innovation and flexible thinking. Our dedicated faculty often remark that the learning is a mutual exchange that goes beyond traditional classroom teaching. Chapin students are passionate learners, charged by new endeavors, who grow to view the world through a broad and cosmopolitan lens.

During their time at Chapin, our students deepen their sense of self and their identities as global citizens. By partnering with others and cultivating compassion, our graduates are active, earnest, responsible young people who go on to thrive and lead in the world beyond Chapin.

Contact Us

For further information about Kindergarten and the Lower School application process, please email us at lsadmissions@chapin.edu or call Deborah Carroll at 212-570-4924. For further information about the Middle and Upper School process, please email us at msandusadmissions@chapin.edu or call Kate Knight at 212.570.4951. We look forward to meeting your family!

Our Team


Dianne Williams
Director of Lower School Admissions (Kindergarten, Classes 1-3)
dwilliams@chapin.edu


Xiomara Hall
Director of Middle and Upper School Admissions (Classes 4-12)
xhall@chapin.edu

Deborah Carroll
Associate Director of Lower School Admissions, Parents’ Association Liaison
dcarroll@chapin.edu

Kate Knight
Associate Director of Admissions
kknight@chapin.edu

Alison Pollock
Admissions Associate, Director of After-School Program
apollock@chapin.edu