Lunch Menu

Chapin collaborates with its food service provider, Aramark, to provide a foundation of safe, nutritious, and quality food choices for students in Classes K-12. Our commitment to health, wellness, and sustainability has a direct impact on our lunch and snack offerings. In implementing Aramark's "Green Thread" environmental sustainability platform, we are focused on increasing the procurement of local, seasonal, and responsibly raised, grown, and sourced products. Chapin is committed to enriching and nourishing the minds, bodies, and spirit of our school community. Click here to learn more.

Please note: Whole wheat pasta and gluten-free pasta will be available when pasta is served. Changes to the menu may have to be made because of market conditions and delivery.

Quick Facts

  • All milk served is 100% hormone- and antibiotic-free
  • All eggs are cage-free.
  • All cheese and butter served is purchased from hormone- and antibiotic-free dairies.
  • We serve 100% hormone- and antibiotic-free, organic Stonyfield yogurt.
  • All chicken served is 100% hormone- and antibiotic-free.
  • We source our lamb from an organic lamb farm.
  • All seafood served is responsibly sourced.
  • All breads are sourced from an artisan bakery and are GMO- and preservative-free.
  • We use local produce, and often incorporate organic produce from Chapin's Community Supported Agriculture program into our recipes.
  • Our chefs prepare gluten-free and soy-free selections daily to accommodate the dietary needs or our community.
  • 95% of our desserts are made from scratch with low sugar content.
  • We serve homemade granola prepared with pure maple syrup and no seeds or dried fruit.
  • We use only organic, albino, whole grain flour.
  • For our Lower School dessert, ice cream is served once a week, fruit twice a week, and a homemade baked dessert twice a week.

Availability

AVAILABLE DAILY:

Sandwiches with assorted cold cuts, bagels and cream cheese, fresh fruit, yogurt, salad bar, whole milk, skim milk, soy milk, 100% Lactaid, assorted juices and gluten-free items.

AVAILABLE MONDAY/WEDNESDAY

Fat-free chocolate milk.

AVAILABLE TUESDAY/THURSDAY

Ice cream and sorbet.

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Oct 28
Mon, Oct 29
Meatless Monday: National Oatmeal Day

Dessert:
Coffee Cake with Oatmeal Crumbs

Tue, Oct 30
Stir Fried Chicken

Soup of the Day
Sticky Rice
Stir-Fried Vegetables
Vegetarian Egg Rolls
Special Salad
Pineapple & Oranges or Ice Cream

Wed, Oct 31
Chef's Special Day

Happy Halloween
Menu to be Posted

Thu, Nov 1
Baked Potato Day

Red Lentil Soup
Baked Potatoes
Sweet Potatoes
Choice of Toppings
Curried Eggplant w/ Chickpeas & Spinach
Special Salad
Chef's Dessert

Fri, Nov 2
Pizza Day

Soup of the Day
Pizza
Salad Pizza
Assorted Toppings
Chef's Dessert

Sat, Nov 3
Sun, Nov 4
Mon, Nov 5
Tue, Nov 6
Wed, Nov 7
Beef Stew

Soup of the Day
Beef Stew w/ Winter Vegetables
Parsley Egg Noodles
Roasted Tofu
Special Salad
Chef's Dessert

Thu, Nov 8
Roast Loin of Pork

Soup of the Day
Roast Loin of Pork
Market Vegetables
Apple Sauce
Couscous w/ Roasted Vegetables
Special Salad
Chef's Dessert

Fri, Nov 9
Special Chef's Day

Upper School Request Day

Sat, Nov 10
Sun, Nov 11
Mon, Nov 12
Meatless Monday/ Vegetarian Day

Eggplant Parmesan
Market Vegetables
Special Salad

Lower School: Pasta Day
Grades 4 & 5: Eggplant or Pasta

Tue, Nov 13
Tuna & Pita

Soup of the Day
Veggie Tuna
Chicken Salad
Kettle Chips
Quinoa
Egg Salad
Fruit or Ice Cream

Lower School: Chicken Tenders

Wed, Nov 14
Macaroni & Cheese

Soup of the Day
Three Cheese Macaroni & Cheese
Market Vegetables
Special Salad
Crab Salad
Gingerbread

Thu, Nov 15
Chili & Cornbread

Soup of the Day
Vegetarian Chili
Toppings Bar
Rice Pilaf
Special Salad
Chef's Dessert

Sat, Nov 17
Sun, Nov 18
Mon, Nov 19
Subscribe to Alerts Muenster Bagels

Soup of the Day
Three Greens Frittata
Market Vegetables

Chapin Desserts will be donated to the Thanksgiving program.

Tue, Nov 20
Subscribe to Alerts French Toast

Soup of the Day
National French Toast Day
French Toast w/ Maple Syrup
Pork Sausage Patties
Special Salad

Chapin Desserts will be donated to the Thanksgiving program.

Wed, Nov 21
Thu, Nov 22
Fri, Nov 23
Sat, Nov 24
Sun, Nov 25
Tue, Nov 27
Subscribe to Alerts Chicken Cones

Soup of the Day
Mango Slaw
Roasted Tofu
Special Salad
Pineapple & Oranges
Ice Cream

Wed, Nov 28
Subscribe to Alerts Baked Meatloaf

Soup of the Day
Smashed Red Potatoes
Parsley Carrots & Peas
Egg Salad
Special Salad
Chef's Dessert

Thu, Nov 29
Subscribe to Alerts Salmon Teriyaki

Miso Soup
Sticky Rice
Stir-Fried Vegetables
Edamame
Chef's Dessert

Fri, Nov 30
Sat, Dec 1