Lunch Menu

Chapin collaborates with its food service provider, Aramark, to provide a foundation of safe, nutritious, and quality food choices for students in Classes K-12. Our commitment to health, wellness, and sustainability has a direct impact on our lunch and snack offerings. In implementing Aramark's "Green Thread" environmental sustainability platform, we are focused on increasing the procurement of local, seasonal, and responsibly raised, grown, and sourced products. Chapin is committed to enriching and nourishing the minds, bodies, and spirit of our school community. Click here to learn more.

Please note: Whole wheat pasta and gluten-free pasta will be available when pasta is served. Changes to the menu may have to be made because of market conditions and delivery.

Quick Facts

  • All milk served is 100% hormone- and antibiotic-free
  • All eggs are cage-free.
  • All cheese and butter served is purchased from hormone- and antibiotic-free dairies.
  • We serve 100% hormone- and antibiotic-free, organic Stonyfield yogurt.
  • All chicken served is 100% hormone- and antibiotic-free.
  • We source our lamb from an organic lamb farm.
  • All seafood served is responsibly sourced.
  • All breads are sourced from an artisan bakery and are GMO- and preservative-free.
  • We use local produce, and often incorporate organic produce from Chapin's Community Supported Agriculture program into our recipes.
  • Our chefs prepare gluten-free and soy-free selections daily to accommodate the dietary needs or our community.
  • 95% of our desserts are made from scratch with low sugar content.
  • We serve homemade granola prepared with pure maple syrup and no seeds or dried fruit.
  • We use only organic, albino, whole grain flour.
  • For our Lower School dessert, ice cream is served once a week, fruit twice a week, and a homemade baked dessert twice a week.

Availability

AVAILABLE DAILY:

Sandwiches with assorted cold cuts, bagels and cream cheese, fresh fruit, yogurt, salad bar, whole milk, skim milk, soy milk, 100% Lactaid, assorted juices and gluten-free items.

AVAILABLE MONDAY/WEDNESDAY

Fat-free chocolate milk.

AVAILABLE TUESDAY/THURSDAY

Ice cream and sorbet.

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Feb 24
Mon, Feb 25
Special menu by Book Fair Raffle winner Celestine Deaton: Pasta Day

Minestrone Soup
Salad Bar: Corn
Chocolate Pudding w/ Chocolate Sprinkles

Tue, Feb 26
Special menu by Book Fair Raffle winner Celestine Deaton: Baked Potato & Chili Day

Chicken Noodle Soup
Salad Bar: Corn
Black Magic Cake w/ EXTRA Oreos
Ice Cream

Wed, Feb 27
Special menu by Book Fair Raffle winner Celestine Deaton: Macaroni & Cheese

Tomato & Rice Soup
Salad Bar: Corn
Dessert for Cl. 4 & 5: Apple Pie w/ Cinnamon Whipped Cream
Dessert for the rest of the School: Apple Crisp

Thu, Feb 28
Special menu by Book Fair Raffle winner Celestine Deaton: Chicken Cones

Italian Wedding Soup
Salad Bar: Corn
Congo Bars

Fri, Mar 1
Mediterranean Style Roast Loin of Pork

Winter Vegetable Soup
Savory Couscous
Market Vegetables
Special Salad: Chopped Kale & Apples
Chef's Dessert

Sat, Mar 2
Sun, Mar 3
Mon, Mar 4
Tue, Mar 5
Meatloaf w/Gravy

Garlic Mashed Potatoes
Market Vegetables
Assorted Salads
Chef's Dessert
Ice Cream

Wed, Mar 6
Eggplant Florentine / Eggplant Parmesan

Soup of the Day
Vegetable of the Day
Special Salad
Chef's Dessert

Thu, Mar 7
Menu to be posted

Chef's Special Day

Fri, Mar 8
Special menu by Book Fair Raffle winner Celestine Deaton: Ravioli

Vegetable Soup w/ Tiny Pasta Pieces
Salad Bar: Corn
Dessert for Cl. 4 & 5: Mississippi Mud Pie
Dessert for the rest of the School: Dessert of the Day

Sat, Mar 9
Sun, Mar 10
Mon, Mar 11
Meatless Monday

Chef's Dessert

Tue, Mar 12
Baked Chicken

Soup of the Day
Orzo Barley Pilaf
Market Vegetables
Roasted Tofu
Assorted Salads
Chef's Dessert

Wed, Mar 13
Roasted Cod Filet

Soup of the Day
Israeli Couscous
Market Vegetables
Chef's Dessert

Thu, Mar 14
Pre-St. Patrick's Day Lunch

Lower School:
Baked Chicken Legs
Rice Pilaf

Fri, Mar 15
Pizza Day

Assorted Toppings

Sat, Mar 16
Sun, Mar 17
Mon, Mar 18
Tue, Mar 19
Wed, Mar 20
Thu, Mar 21
Fri, Mar 22
Sat, Mar 23
Sun, Mar 24
Mon, Mar 25
Tue, Mar 26
Wed, Mar 27
Thu, Mar 28
Fri, Mar 29
Sat, Mar 30
Sun, Mar 31
Tue, Apr 2
Subscribe to Alerts Baked Potato Day

Lentil Soup
Baked Idaho Potato
Sweet Potato
Toppings Bar
Special Salad
Jello or Ice Cream

Wed, Apr 3
Subscribe to Alerts Roasted Salmon Filet

Soup of the Day
Israeli Couscous
Market Vegetables
Special Salad
Chef's Dessert

Thu, Apr 4
Fri, Apr 5
Sat, Apr 6