Lunch Menu

Chapin collaborates with its food service provider, Aramark, to provide a foundation of safe, nutritious, and quality food choices for students in Classes K-12. Our commitment to health, wellness, and sustainability has a direct impact on our lunch and snack offerings. In implementing Aramark's "Green Thread" environmental sustainability platform, we are focused on increasing the procurement of local, seasonal, and responsibly raised, grown, and sourced products. Chapin is committed to enriching and nourishing the minds, bodies, and spirit of our school community. Click here to learn more.

Please note: Whole wheat pasta and gluten-free pasta will be available when pasta is served. Changes to the menu may have to be made because of market conditions and delivery.

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Sep 26
Mon, Sep 27
Baked Ziti, Cheese & Tomato

Gluten-Free & Vegan Options

Zucchini & Carrots

Turkey or Ham Sandwich w/ or w/o Cheese

Butter Cookie

Tue, Sep 28
Oven Roasted Chicken Legs

Rice Pilaf

Brussel Sprouts

Gluten-Free & Vegan Options

Turkey or Ham Sandwich w/ or w/o Cheese

Dessert of the Day

Wed, Sep 29
Chef Salad w/ Roasted Turkey

Hard Boiled Egg

Cheddar Cheese

Ranch Dressing on the Side

Gluten-Free & Vegan Options

Turkey or Ham Sandwich w/ or w/o Cheese

Fresh Fruit Salad

Thu, Sep 30
Meatloaf w/ Savory Gravy

Smashed Potatoes

Roasted Tofu w/ Broccoli

Gluten-Free & Vegan Options

Turkey or Ham Sandwich w/ or w/o Cheese

Mixed Berry Pound Cake

Fri, Oct 1
Baked Chicken Tenders

Couscous
Market Vegetables
Dessert of the Day

Sat, Oct 2
Sun, Oct 3
Mon, Oct 4
Pasta Day

Tomato Sauce, Basil Cream or Plain
Market Vegetables
Chef's Dessert

Tue, Oct 5
Hamburger/ Veggie Burger

Tater Tots
Vegan Selection
Mexican Corn
Turkey or Ham Sandwich w/ or w/o cheese
Chef's Dessert

Wed, Oct 6
Oven Roasted Chicken Legs

Rice Pilaf
Vegetable of the Day
Gluten-Free & Vegan Options
Turkey or Ham Sandwich w/ or w/o Cheese
Dessert

Thu, Oct 7
Oven Roasted Turkey w/ Savory Gravy

Mashed Potatoes
Green Beans
Turkey or Ham Sandwich w/or w/o Cheese
Chef's Dessert

Fri, Oct 8
Pizza Day

Gluten-Free & Vegan
Turkey or Salami Sandwich w/or w/o Cheese
Chef's Dessert

Sat, Oct 9
Sun, Oct 10
Mon, Oct 11
Tue, Oct 12
Three Cheese Macaroni & Cheese

Gluten-Free and Vegan Options
Turkey or Ham Sandwich w/ or w/o Cheese
Market Vegetables
Dessert

Wed, Oct 13
Chicken Cones

Mango Slaw
Gluten-Free & Vegan Options
Turkey or Ham Sandwich w/ or w/o Cheese
Dessert of the Day

Thu, Oct 14
Vegetable Lo Mein

Vegetable Egg Rolls
Gluten-Free & Vegan Options
Turkey or Ham Sandwich w/ or w/o Cheese
Chef's Dessert

Fri, Oct 15
Pizza Day

Gluten-Free & Vegan Options
Turkey or Salami Sandwich w/or w/o Cheese
Dessert

Sat, Oct 16
Sun, Oct 17
Mon, Oct 18
Stuffed Shells w/ Ricotta & Tomato Sauce

Lower School: Pasta w/ Sauce or Plain
Market Vegetables
Chef's Dessert

Tue, Oct 19
Savory Roast Chicken

Herb Pilaf w/ Quinoa & Rice
Market Vegetables
Vegan Selection
Pear Spice Cake

Wed, Oct 20
National Pasta Day

Gluten-Free & Vegan Options

Thu, Oct 21
Meatloaf w/ Savory Gravy

Smashed Potatoes
Sauteed Peas
Roasted Tofu w/Broccoli Gluten-Free/ Vegan
Dessert

Fri, Oct 22
Hispanic Heritage Month Special Day

Bistec Encebollado/Bife Acebolado
Sliced Steak w/ Caramelized Onions
Class K-4: Sliced Chicken Encebollado
Rice & Beans
Sweet Plantains
Turkey or Salami Sandwich w/or w/o Cheese
Vegan & Gluten-Free Options Available
Pastel De Tres Leches

Sat, Oct 23
Sun, Oct 24
Mon, Oct 25
Subscribe to Alerts Pasta Day

Penne w/ Tomato Sauce, Olive Oil or Plain
Vegetable of the Day
Gluten-Free Pasta w/Tomato Sauce
Turkey of Ham Sandwich w/or w/o Cheese
Red Velvet Cookies

Tue, Oct 26
Subscribe to Alerts Roast Loin of Pork

Grades K-7: Baked Chicken
Smashed Potatoes
Market Vegetables
Turkey or Ham Sandwich w/ or w/o Cheese
Dessert of the Day

Wed, Oct 27
Subscribe to Alerts Chicken Tikka w/ Mango Chutney

Basmati Rice
Curry Lentils
Gluten-Free & Vegan Options
Turkey or Ham Sandwich w/ or w/o Cheese
Chef's Dessert

Thu, Oct 28
Subscribe to Alerts Roasted Salmon

Couscous
Market Vegetables
Roasted Tofu
Gluten-Free Rice Pilaf
Chef's Dessert

Sat, Oct 30
Sun, Oct 31
Mon, Nov 1
Tue, Nov 2
Wed, Nov 3
Thu, Nov 4
Fri, Nov 5
Sat, Nov 6