Lunch Menu

Chapin collaborates with its food service provider, Aramark, to provide a foundation of safe, nutritious, and quality food choices for students in Classes K-12. Our commitment to health, wellness, and sustainability has a direct impact on our lunch and snack offerings. In implementing Aramark's "Green Thread" environmental sustainability platform, we are focused on increasing the procurement of local, seasonal, and responsibly raised, grown, and sourced products. Chapin is committed to enriching and nourishing the minds, bodies, and spirit of our school community. Click here to learn more.

Please note: Whole wheat pasta and gluten-free pasta will be available when pasta is served. Changes to the menu may have to be made because of market conditions and delivery.

Quick Facts

  • All milk served is 100% hormone- and antibiotic-free
  • All eggs are cage-free.
  • All cheese and butter served is purchased from hormone- and antibiotic-free dairies.
  • We serve 100% hormone- and antibiotic-free, organic Stonyfield yogurt.
  • All chicken served is 100% hormone- and antibiotic-free.
  • We source our lamb from an organic lamb farm.
  • All seafood served is responsibly sourced.
  • All breads are sourced from an artisan bakery and are GMO- and preservative-free.
  • We use local produce, and often incorporate organic produce from Chapin's Community Supported Agriculture program into our recipes.
  • Our chefs prepare gluten-free and soy-free selections daily to accommodate the dietary needs or our community.
  • 95% of our desserts are made from scratch with low sugar content.
  • We serve homemade granola prepared with pure maple syrup and no seeds or dried fruit.
  • We use only organic, albino, whole grain flour.
  • For our Lower School dessert, ice cream is served once a week, fruit twice a week, and a homemade baked dessert twice a week.

Availability

AVAILABLE DAILY:

Sandwiches with assorted cold cuts, bagels and cream cheese, fresh fruit, yogurt, salad bar, whole milk, skim milk, soy milk, 100% Lactaid, assorted juices and gluten-free items.

AVAILABLE MONDAY/WEDNESDAY

Fat-free chocolate milk.

AVAILABLE TUESDAY/THURSDAY

Ice cream and sorbet.

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Dec 31
Mon, Jan 1
Tue, Jan 2
Wed, Jan 3
Thu, Jan 4
Fri, Jan 5
Sat, Jan 6
Sun, Jan 7
Mon, Jan 8
Meatless Monday

Soup of the Day
Meatless Monday
Pasta
Chef's Dessert

Tue, Jan 9
Grilled Chicken Caesar Salad

Soup of the Day
Grilled Chicken
Caesar Salad
Grilled Tofu
Crab Salad
Jell-O or Ice Cream

Wed, Jan 10
Baked Potato Day

Soup of the Day
Baked Idaho Potato
Sweet Potato
Toppings Bar
Special Salad
Apple Crumb Cake

Thu, Jan 11
Beef Stew

Soup of the Day
Beef Stew w/ Garden Vegetables
Parsley Noodles
Special Salad
Chef's Dessert

Fri, Jan 12
Pizza Day

Assorted Toppings

Sat, Jan 13
Sun, Jan 14
Mon, Jan 15
Tue, Jan 16
Wed, Jan 17
Meatloaf

Soup of the Day
Meatloaf w/ Savory Gravy
Smashed Red Potatoes
Market Vegetables
Special Salad
Gingerbread

Thu, Jan 18
Fri, Jan 19
Subscribe to Alerts Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Tomato Soup
Grilled Cheese Sandwich
Grilled Cheese w/ Ham Sandwich
Market Vegetables
Special Salad
Special Dessert

Sat, Jan 20
Sun, Jan 21
Tue, Jan 23
Subscribe to Alerts Meatball Hero

Old Fashioned Chicken Noodle Soup
Meatball Hero
Green Lentil Curry
Market Vegetables
Special Salad
Fruit or Ice Cream

Wed, Jan 24
Subscribe to Alerts Baked Chicken

Winter Vegetable Soup
Baked Chicken w/ Herbs
Rice Pilaf
Market Vegetables
Roasted Beet Salad
Apple Cobbler

Thu, Jan 25
Subscribe to Alerts Baked Ziti

Soup of the Day
Baked Ziti w/ Meat Sauce or Tomato Sauce
Sautéed Spinach
Antipasto Salad
Carrot Cake

Fri, Jan 26
Subscribe to Alerts Roasted Filet of Salmon

Soup of the Day.
Israeli Couscous
Market Vegetables
Special Salad
Chef's Dessert

Sat, Jan 27
Sun, Jan 28
Tue, Jan 30
Subscribe to Alerts Chicken Tenders

Black Bean Soup
Chicken Tenders
Roasted Sweet Potato Bites
Market Vegetables
Mango Slaw
Roasted Tofu
Flan or Ice Cream

Wed, Jan 31
Subscribe to Alerts Macaroni & Cheese

Soup of the Day
Three-Cheese Macaroni & Cheese
Hearty Vegetable French Ragout
Roasted Tofu
Chef's Dessert

Thu, Feb 1
Fri, Feb 2
Sat, Feb 3